Every child should enjoy a life full of laughter, shared joy, and memories with the people they love. Since 1984, The Children’s Wish Foundation of Canada has granted over 17,000 wishes to children with life-threatening illnesses. Children’s Wish is proud of its tradition of never refusing a wish to an eligible child.

The maker of Gravol has been proudly supporting Children’s Wish since 2008, helping kids like Emily, Jessica, Sydney and Isabella.

Emily’s Story

Nine-year-old Emily has been through a lot in her young life. Diagnosed with a brain tumour, she had to undergo surgery to have it removed. It was an unimaginably difficulttime for Emily and her family. Children’s Wish granted her most heartfelt wish for a trip to Hawaii and gave Emily and her family much needed relief from the pressures of a life-threatening illness.

Sydney’s Story

Sydney, 13 years old, suffers from Significant Immune Deficiency, Autoimmune Neutrepenia, Thrombocytopenia, and Chronic Lung Disease. Her wish was to swim with the dolphins and sea lions at the Atlantis Resort in the Bahamas. In February 2011, Sydney got her wish, creating special memories with the people she loves most.

Jessica’s Story

Jessica, 13 years old and battling a form of cancer called Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, has always loved camping with her family, but exposure to germs made it risky in the past. In 2011, Children’s Wish gave Jessica her very own camping trailer, so she can enjoy her favourite pastime without worrying about her health.

Isabella’s Story

Between 2007 and early 2009, Isabella received chemotherapy for optic gliomas, which could have caused blindness if they were left untreated. The gliomas were caused by a condition called neurofibromatosis type1 (NF1). But Isabella is a trouper, and she tackled her treatment well. Isabella was thrilled to get her wish to spend Christmas of 2009 with her idols, Mickey and Minnie Mouse at Disney World in Florida—a great Christmas for a four year old.

Do you know…

Which royal recently met with a wish child in Calgary?

Do you know…

What kind of wishes does Children’s Wish grant?

Do you know…

Who decides what the child’s wish will be?

Do you know…

How much does Children’s Wish spend on administration?

Congratulations! Your score is /4

Share this quiz:

Tous les enfants ont besoin de rire, d’éprouver de la joie et de partager des moments heureux avec leurs proches. Depuis 1984, la Fondation Rêves d’enfants du Canada a accordé plus de 17 000 rêves à des enfants souffrant de maladies graves. La Fondation Rêves d’enfants n’a jamais refusé d’aider un enfant admissible à réaliser son rêve, et elle en est fière.

Le fabricant des produits Gravol est fier d’appuyer Rêves d’enfants depuis 2008, et d’aider des enfants comme Emily, Jessica, Sydney et Isabella.

     

L’histoire d’Emily

Âgée de neuf ans, Emily a déjà vécu beaucoup de choses dans sa jeune vie. Après avoir reçu un diagnostic de tumeur au cerveau, elle a dû subir une intervention chirurgicale. Cette période a été incroyablement difficile pour Emily et sa famille. Rêves d’enfants lui a permis de vivre son souhait le plus cher : un voyage à Hawaï. La fondation a ainsi offert à Emily et à sa famille un répit dont ils avaient grandement besoin.

Histoire de Sydney

Sydney, 13 ans, souffre d’immunodéficience importante, de neutropénie auto-immune, de thrombopénie et de maladie pulmonaire chronique. Son rêve était de nager avec les dauphins et les otaries à l’Atlantis Resort, dans les Bahamas. En février 2011, Sydney a réalisé son rêve et vécu une expérience inoubliable avec ses proches.

L’histoire de Jessica

Jessica, 13 ans, combat une forme de cancer appelée leucémie aiguë lymphoblastique. Jessica a toujours aimé camper avec sa famille, mais cette activité comportait des risques liés à l’exposition aux microbes. En 2011, la Fondation Rêves d’enfants lui a offert sa propre roulotte afin qu’elle puisse s’adonner à son passe-temps favori sans avoir à se préoccuper de sa santé.

L’histoire d’Isabella

Entre 2007 et le début de 2009, Isabella a reçu un traitement de chimiothérapie afin de combattre des gliomes optiques pouvant entraîner la cécité. Ces tumeurs se développent en raison d’un trouble médical nommé neurofibromatose de type 1 (NF1). Isabella est une enfant vaillante et elle a fait preuve de courage pendant son traitement. Elle était très heureuse de réaliser son rêve de passer les fêtes de Noël 2009 avec ses idoles Mickey et Minnie Mouse à Disney World, en Floride — un Noël mémorable pour une fillette de quatre ans.

Le saviez-vous …

Quel membre de la famille royale a rencontré un enfant de rêve à Calgary ?

Le saviez-vous …

Quel genre de rêve la Fondation Rêves d’enfants aide-t-elle à réaliser ?

Le saviez-vous …

Qui choisit le rêve de l’enfant ?

Le saviez-vous …

Combien d’argent Rêves d’enfants dépense-t-elle en frais d’administration ?

Félicitations ! Votre résultat est /4

Partagez ce jeu-questionnaire: